“Name That Tune” Sunday’s

Music, sweet music I love the 70’s, 80’s 90’s oldies. All genres how about you? For today’s lyrical challenge (me too) get on those thinking caps.

Ready, Set, GO!

She’s face the hardest times you can imagine…Who Sang it?

(a) Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young

(b) Skylark*

(c) Beach Boys

(d) The Four Seasons

Let me know your answer! In closing I wish you Good Health. Cheryl “Cheffie Cooks” Wiser.

This song was a challenge I know and a tough one. The group “Skylark” is a Canadian band and this song although beautifully written and composed stemming from a poem written by a band members friend to his girlfriend. Released in 1973. Go to You Tube and listen to the original version, it is lyrically a great song! On keyboards is “David Foster” the well known pianist, composer, producer, songwriter who has worked with some of the greatest singers in the world and still does. It is a special song to my parents and their era! Song is called “Wildflower”.

See YOU!