Asparagus~Tarragon Salad

win_20170212_19_28_22_pro-3

Salads are a large part of my daily diet, I love different combinations and this one is a favorite! 8 ounces Thin Asparagus, 4 radishes, one shallot, bunch of fresh tarragon finely chopped, 1/2 fresh lemon, s & p to taste, one tablespoon white vinegar, 2 tablespoons canola oil.

Blanch the asparagus spears in salted boiling water for 3 minutes, drain and allow to cool down then cut into thirds (each spear) add to a mixing bowl, add all remaining ingredients, toss gently, cover with plastic wrap and chill 30 minutes.

Healthy, nutritious and just yummy!!!

Enjoy.

6 thoughts on “Asparagus~Tarragon Salad

  1. Sounds good Cheryl. I love the herb Tarragon πŸ™‚ x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh I just LOVE tarragon, I grow it too in my garden. And especially asparagus. Salads are so refreshing! So my internet went in and out all day yesterday, and it appears many of my comments on blogs never made it through cyberspace, but I did see your yummy cumin pork chops yesterday! Hope all is well, CCC! xoxoxo

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I like asparagus, Cheryl! I am appreciative of your mentioning to blanch and then chill the spears. Great advice and details for a yummy type of salad! πŸ™‚ hugs xo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

