Bagel Halves with Tavern Ham & Tomato & Cheese

win_20161215_19_09_46_pro-3

I stopped by the bagel shoppe this afternoon and bought one dozen fresh bagels! I had some wonderful Tavern Ham leftover, ripe tomatoes and I always have cheese to grate and use. I put on a slow cooker of soup this morning and thought these would go along perfectly! They did!

I just sliced the bagels in half, buttered them and popped them into the oven under the broiler for a few minutes to toast lightly. Added a few slices of tavern ham, slice of tomato, grated cheese and placed back into the oven for a few minutes and served them with the soup.

Easy, delicious supper.

Now, on to wrapping gifts!

See YOU!

4 thoughts on “Bagel Halves with Tavern Ham & Tomato & Cheese

  1. Perfect to go with soup! Have fun wrapping ccc! xoxoxo

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yes it was yummy!!! I made Navy Bean Soup! Yum one of my favorites! xoxoxo ccc PS I am wrapping the homemade gifts tonight for delivery tomorrow! Woo-Hoo

    Like

Leave a Reply

