Happy Tulips in a Jar

I think Jodi knows I LOVE Tulips! Beautiful work!!!

the creative life in between

Original Watercolor 9x12 matted to 11x14 impressionistic tulips in jar

This past weekend, I found a little time to splash in some paint, and I recreated an original watercolor of tulips in a jar.  Tulips lend so well to impressionistic, loose painting.  I adore tulips, and I adore painting this way.

I say “re-created,” because I recently sold a similar original painting in our Etsy Shop.

The funny thing was… when I painted it, I sort of liked it, but was hesitant to share it.  I had it tucked away for a few weeks.  Then last week, the little cash register dinged on my phone alerting me it had sold.  When I dug it out to ship, I looked at it again and really liked it.  I remembered how much fun I had painting it, and I longed to do it again.

So this is the latest version.  It is its own original.  The painting is 9×12, and I…

View original post 38 more words

4 thoughts on “Happy Tulips in a Jar

  1. Thanks for sharing cheryl! 🙂 You made my face AND heart smile! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That really is a lovely watercolor. Hugs.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

